Inspirations, art, beauty, thoughts, colour, things that I like.... things that I love...

Sunday, May 27, 2012

Joaquin 5th Birthday Party


We celebrated Joaquin's 5th birthday in May. Even though his birthday is not till the 8th of June.
For his birthday we hired a scouts hall, hired a jumping castle and two entertainers dressed as a fairy and as Buzz light year.
We all paid $116 (amongst 6 mums).
There were 6 kids having their birthday- Joaquin, Tamer, Julia, Sienna, Savannah, and Jess. Joaquin was the youngest.
He had about 10 kids come.
We made 25 little choripans (small spanish chorizos in little bread rolls).
We made 50 empanadas (mostly meat and some cheese and ham ones)
I made 45 chocolate cupcakes with coloured sprinkles.
I made 12 little party bags which included, dinosaur puzzles, stickers, lolly pops and little matchbox cars.
Here are some photos from the day!


The hall. Zalia waiting outside.
The birthday table with sandwiches, chips, lollies, apple
Zalia
Zalia eating a chocolate cupcake
Some of the empanadas waiting to be warmed in the oven




Zalia, Tamer and Joaquin


Cupcakes made by me
The fairy and Buzz year entertaining the kids
Joaquin laughing at the fairy
Zalia with a pink sword made by her daddy (he made many balloon swords for the kids on the day)
more entertainment
Joaquin on the plastic tent
Joaquin and orange sword with me chasing him



Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Just a little about me

Things about me:

~I have a cup of tea, white with one sugar for breakfast
~I love toasted cheese and tomato toasties
~I love my children sooo much but my 2 year old daughter is driving me a little loopy lately with her  strong voice and bossy ways
~I am very sensitive and love animals and do not want them to suffer, my 4 year old turning 5 is the same

~ I would love another child but do not know how I would handle that
~I love being pregnant
~It takes me two years after I have a baby to start getting my body back
~My daughter turned two in April, and my body is now size 12 but I would love to lose 5 more kilos

This is me last wednesday after having tacos and a glass of wine
~I just (last month) received a job offer to work and do research overseas
~I am terrified and excited at the same time
~I do not know how I will cope working so much and raising a family
~I do not know how we will cope as a family if we leave Australia for this job
~I would love it if my partner worked less, and he would love to be a stay at home dad
~I love to run
~Last time I ran was 2 weeks ago, 7.3km in 50 min
~I have had a sore knee and tried to run less
~I love running when the sun is out, but only have time to run now at night and it gets so dark so quickly now that winter is around the corner here in the southern hemisphere
~I love swimming but need to push myself to get in the water
~I love washing clothes, making sure everything is washed- I am slightly obsessed...
~I hate putting clothes away, I hate ironing
~I love clothes
~I love old furniture
~I love having a clean home
~I love to write, and have written a diary since I was 7, now I write in my blog
~I would love to do more creative things with my children, and worry less about having a clean house or clean clothes
~I have had a slight headache for the last few days, on the right side of my head
~I am a casual demonstrator at uni and always feel I am not good enough
~I would love my children to be confident, intelligent and have no bias in life


Saturday, May 19, 2012

Afternoon in the country in Instagram


Watching her brother on the motorbike

4 year old Joaquin loves the motorbike
Zalia by the fence

Daddy, Zalia, Joaquin and the two dogs 
Zalia and me

Joaquin after riding the motorbike and Zalia 
Joaquin and Zalia

My family

My two


on the motorbike
Zalia aged 2 with her purple boots